Answer ( 1 )

  1. I see many of Muslim brothers and sisters have assisted you with either brief and detailed answers which I found very valuable.

    Nevertheless, do accept my humble contribution with this pictograph.

    The difference terminology

    These are Fard (Obligatory) prayers

    These are the Sunnah prayers

    Every Muslim, whether be male or female, is recommended to pray 12 ra’kat of supererogatory prayers every day as listed above.

    These supererogatory prayers are called rawatib which means, “Certain supererogatory exercises of optional prayers.” The Prophet, peace and blessings of Allah be on him, preserved the performance of these optional prayers wherever he settled.

Leave an answer