Who will win in the 1st match of the IPL 2019?

Mudassir Ali
Feb 21, 2020 05:13 AM 0 Answers
Member Since Dec 2019
Subscribed Subscribe Not subscribe
Mudassir Ali
- Feb 21, 2020 05:14 AM

Originally Answered: Who will win the first match of the IPL 2019?
Both CSK and RCB have strong teams on paper, however, ever since, it has always been MS Dhoni’s side who has had the edge in the previous matches. Also, CSK throughout the years has been playing a similar line-up, which has turned to be highly effective for their reign in the IPL.

CSK Predicted XI:

Shane Watson
Faf Du Plessis
Suresh Raina
Ambati Rayudu
MS Dhoni (C + WK)
Dwayne Bravo
Kedar Jadhav
David Willey
Ravindra Jadeja
Deepak Chahar
Mohit Sharma / KM Asif
The inclusion of KM Asif could be a surprise to many, but provided his extra pace, he has the ability to bowl quick deliveries. However, it is more likely that CSK will opt for Mohit Sharma in the opening rubber.

RCB Predicted XI:

Parthiv Patel (WK)
Virat Kohli (C)
Moeen Ali
AB De Villiers
Shimron Hetmyer
Shivam Dube
Washington Sundar
Tim Southee
Mohammad Siraj
Umesh Yadav
Yuzvendra Chahal
All eyes will be on Shivam Dube, who promises to be India’s next best finisher.

The opening rubber between CSK and RCB will be a close one, but provided with the head to head stats between both the teams, CSK indeed has the upper edge with MSD’s leadership qualities.

Reply on This
Replying as Submit
0 Subscribers
Submit Answer
Please login to submit answer.
0 Answers